Parry Cellars




Current ReleasesCurrent Releases




mailing list/commentsMailing List/Comments


January 2015 - Our 2011 cabernet received a Gold medal at the American Fine Wine Competition.

January 2014 - Our 2010 cabernet received a Gold medal at the American Fine Wine Competition.

October 2013 - Robert Parker recommended: "Drink this rustic, well made 2011 over the next ten years."

October 2013 - Robert Parker said our 2010 cabernet:
"offered pure, nicely textured black currant fruit intermixed with hints of white chocolate and spice. Medium to full-bodied with excellent purity, personality and character, it is soft enough to be approachable now, but should continue to drink well for a decade or more."

January 2013 - Our 2009 cabernet received a Gold medal at the American Fine Wine Competition.

July 2012 - Coastal Carolina Life magazine's article, Classy Cabernets at Irresistible Prices, Monty and Sara Preiser describe our 2008 cabernet:
"...Semi-sweet chocolate is prevalent on the nose. The velvety mouth-feel surrounds luscious cherries and baking spices, which are maintained throughout an ultra long finish."

January 2012 - Our 2008 cabernet received a Double Gold medal at the American Fine Wine Competition.

December 2011 - Kris Margerum, Head Sommelier at Auberge Du Soleil said our 2007 cabernet
"...appeals to me because it reflects a restaurant style; balanced, not over ripe or over oaked, expressive of earth, with integrated and elegant tannins."

August 2011 - Gary Vaynerchuk awards our 2006 vintage a 91+ rating:
"Extremely intriguing on the nose, packed with plum, blackberry jam, black pepper and Twizzlers candy. Then you're shocked by the palate because while there are no green or vegetal components on the 'sniffy-sniff', the flavor profile brings a tremendous amount of mint, green bell pepper, and basil, all on top of black fruits...This reminds me of the top-tier 1991 Napa Valley Cabernets I fell in love with two decades ago. Look for this to age as gracefully as Madonna in your cellars for another 10-20 years. Wow, I really like this."

February 2010 - Our 2005, 2006 and 2007 vintages - chosen from more than 100 producers - were included in the Vintage Perspective Tasting presented to more than 250 media, trade and vintners by the Napa Valley Vintners during the Premiere Napa Valley event.

August 2009 - In The Tasting Panel magazine's Napa Gold article, Anthony Dias Blue gave our 2005 cabernet a 93 rating: "Fruit-forward with pure acidity, finesse and restrained style."

July 2009 - In the Sommelier Journal, Nadine Brown, Wine Director at Charlie Palmer Steak in Washington, D.C., listed our 2004 cabernet as one of her five favorite wines stating it was a:
"...Hand-crafted, classic Napa Valley Cabernet...with flavors of sweet oak, cassis, and dark plum skins...well integrated, offering a touch of minty minerality and soft, velvety tannins."

November 2008 - Our 2005 cabernet received the Best of Class out of 61 medal winning cabernet sauvignons at the Second Annual American Fine Wine Competition.

May 2008 - Wine Enthusiast magazine gives our 2004 cabernet a 92 rating:
"Shows a fine, polished Napa style in the perfectly ripe blackberry and currant flavors, and in the way the sweet and ultrarefined tannins give the wine such classic structure. New oak adds just the right touch of smoke and vanilla to this ageworthy 100% Cab. Best after 2010."

June 2007 - James Laube wine blog on Auction Napa Valley:
"My favorite wines that night (among many) were...a 2001 Parry, which was super-rich and concentrated...worth getting on their mailing list, as the price is as good as the wine."

2007 - Anthony Dias Blue's Pocket Guide to Wine:
"Garagiste producer making...100% Cab from a single vineyard...worth watching."

Call us at: (707) 967-8160


E-mail us!


April 18, 2015 - bASH - Appellation St. Helena Wine and Food Pairing Competition at the Culinary Institute of America in St. Helena. For more information please visit Appellation St. Helena

April 22-25, 2015 - Heart's Delight in Washington, DC supporting the American Heart Association. For more information please visit Heart's Delight

May 16, 2015 - A Culinary Evening with the California Winemasters at Warner Bros. Studios benefiting the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation. For more information please visit California Winemasters

June 4-7, 2015 - Auction Napa Valley supporting health and youth non-profit organizations. For more information please call (707) 963-3388.

June 13, 2015 - Vintage Hollywood supporting LA's low -income and homelesss, battered women and children, at risk youth and people living with mental illness. For more information please visit Vintage Hollywood

June 25-27, 2015 - Jackson Hole Wine Auction supporting the Grand Teton Music Festival. For more information please visit Jackson Hole Wine Auction

August 6-9, 2015 - V Foundation Wine Celebration benefiting cancer research. For more information please visit V Foundation

October 24, 2015 - A Case for Hope on the sand at the Jonathan Beach Club in Santa Monica benefiting City of Hope. For more information please visit A Case for Hope

November 18, 2015 - STARS of Cabernet 2015 being held at The Peninsula Beverly Hills. For more information please visit STARS of Cabernet